spring breaking out………………

Those of you that have read some of my previous posts may remember the post about always taking the camera with, and how you actually see so much more when you do. Of course, each one of us, sees different things, and what appeals to one may not appeal to the next, but I guess the point I was making is that shooting opportunities just seem to present themselves in all sorts of circumstances.

This happened to me a few days ago, I had to meet some officials on a building site, not too far from the City. As the traffic is unpredictable, I left a little earlier and reached the destination before the person I was meeting arrived. Yes, I did have my camera, with me, so I walked around looking for opportunities to shoot. I momentarily looked up, and noticed the trees against the cloudy blue sky. What was pretty significant was that the trees were completely barren, almost skeleton like, except for what appeared to be some new leaves that were just emerging. The coming of spring is kindof accepted as being the 1st of September in these parts, so I momentarily wondered if this was Spring breaking out :-). We’ve had an unusually mild winter thus far, so was this a sign that spring was here?

Well, my ignorance around birds and trees has been mentioned here before :-), so I couldnt provide an educated answer :-), nevertheless, what I saw appealed to me, and these are some of the resulting images

It wasnt long after that the person I was meeting arrived, and it was business as usual …..:-)   ………………the journey continues……………….





2 thoughts on “spring breaking out………………

  1. I love trees. I am in the northern hemisphere so we are just entering autumn of the year, but spring remains my favorite time so I enjoy reading about your discovery of the first signs of spring. Enjoy the trees and the spring!

Leave a Reply

