52 Photos Project : Vintage

Some time ago I posted a blog about the Wijnland Auto Museum near Paarl, about 45mins from Cape Town. Bellas’s prompt “Vintage” on the 52 Photos Project, http://www.52photosproject.com reminded me of my visit, and prompted me to post another…:-). Vintage is undoubtedly the general theme there, though there are different categories I suppose. Fully operational cars, others that are still in good condition though not operational, and of course the “graveyard”. I was keen to shoot the rich hues of the rusting cars, which despite their state of impending decay, still seemed to exude a sense of character and status………….here are some of my images…….the journey continues…………

vintage-7</a
vintage-2
vintage-3
vintage-4
vintage-5
vintage-6

4 thoughts on “52 Photos Project : Vintage

Leave a Reply

