Weekly Photo Challenge : Winter

Perhaps regular readers of my blog may have noticed that it has been rather quiet on this blog recently. I suppose apologies are in order, I’ve been away, working on the journey , you could say :-). Yep! many people in the southern hemisphere take their annual holidays during summer, so its all mixed up with New year and Xmas. I trust everybody had a wonderful festive season and a peaceful transition into the New Year. Best wishes to all regular and not so regaulr visitors to this blog for the year ahead, may it be a rewarding and peaceful one :-).
So, it must be rather strange for those in the Northern hemisphere who probably have summer holidays in June. So the Weekly Photo Challenge topic for last week is about six months too early or too late for us :-).
As it turned out, I happened to be spending my summer holiday, yes, you read right, in the European winter :-). We dont get to see much, in fact any snow out this way, whatever the season, so we head north during our Summer 🙂 to try and catch some there :-). Unfortunately, hmmm….or was it fortunately 🙂 this was an unusually warm winter in Europe, wet, but not too cold, so not much snow about. I was fortunate enough to travel through switzerland, so got to see lots of snow, though most of it whizzing by while on a train. There was a short while in a town called Brig, where I was changing trains, that I was in the middle of a snow storm you could say. Everything was covered with snow, roads, rail tracks, everything, and there was lots of it falling at the same time. Wonderful sight and atmosphere. So, I decided to post some images of my stopover in Brig Switzerland as my images for this weeks challenge.
………………….The journey continues……………………




3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Winter

Leave a Reply

