Weekly Photo Challenge : Family

Once again I’m very slow getting my post in this week :-(, its been a busy time, and with the end of the year fast approaching, theres lots to get done. But, as they say, better late than never, so here’s my post. Sometimes, I try to find a different perspective for the challenge, though its not always possible, sometimes its almost a continuation of the previous weeks challenge. In a sense this is almost a continuation of the last challenge, breakfast with fruit, to fruit itself :-).

I was at a strawberry picking farm this weekend, fortunately with camera in hand. Whilst there was a whole lot of strawberry picking going on, I took a wander around to see if I could shoot some images. There was the field of strawberries that had a hive of activity with families filling containers with carefully selected, bright red, juicy, sweet strawberries. I figured those would make perfect images for the family challenge. Then I wandered off a little further, and came across a strawberry field that had quite a few scarecrows scattered across it. I bet everyone that sees a scarecrow asks themselves the question…are they really effective?? Well, I’ve never had a definitive answer, but in this case the stawberries looked pretty good, and there were no birds in sight, so I’m led to conclude that they do work 🙂
Anyway, as I started taking some shots, I thought about the topic for this weeks challenge, and wondered if these inanimate objects could be considered as family, they looked very comfortable with one another 🙂 absolutely no stress between them whatsoever, each just keeping an eye over their own little patch. There was quit a large group in one area, which were all on bicycles, yes, stationary ones:-). and they just looked like they belonged together, you know like family. I wondered how one would refer to them and coined the phrase “cyclows” – ie. scarecrows on bicycles :-), perhaps even “cycrows”.

Ironically, when you stood far enough away from the humans wandering about in the field, they didnt look too different 🙂

Todays images are of some of the “family” I came across along the way …………….the journey continues………………





7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Family

Leave a Reply

