Weekly Photo Challenge – Comfort

Whoopeedoo πŸ™‚ my hundreth post πŸ™‚ 100 posts, 4000 hits, from 46 countries, over 600 photos, over 430 comments, it’s been quite a journey, perhaps a little slower in the recent past, but still very much a journey, with lots along the way, and lots to come. So thanks to one and all of you that took the time to visit my blog, to leave comments, and to subscribe, – much appreciated. I may not have been able to respond to each one of you, so apologies for that. To wordpress, thank you for creating the platform for making it all possible πŸ™‚
How appropriate was my first thought when I saw the topic for this weeks photo challenge – Comfort, yes that wonderful warm feeling that is invoked by many things, and in this case for me, the milestone of reaching my 100th post. Obviously, Comfort means many different things to different people, soΒ I figured I would use my own interpretation this week, comfort as it relates to relaxation, after a weeks hard work, heading off to a tranquil quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city, just a place to unwind, put your feet up and absorb the silence and enjoy the isolation and wide open spaces.
Not too long ago I visted the Tankwa Karoo Mational Park, a fair drive away from Cape Town, this remote National Park has wonderfully appointed ecologically sustainable self catering cottages, set in the landscape. A perfect location for just hanging out and some serious contemplation. Wide open spaces, with wonderful undisturbed long distance views that just take you away to another place. For me, in this context, the personification of comfort.
Todays images are some examples of the moments that shouted out “comfort” to me πŸ™‚
The journey to 101 and beyond continues…………………………….





16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Comfort

  1. Congratulations on reaching your first of many blogging milestones! And thanks for sharing these beautiful images of such a warm and inviting place that whispers serenity from every angle.

  2. Oh ya! My friend. I’m pretty sore after my surgery and this sure looks like a place that would do me some good right about now! How could I miss you’re your milestone post. Looking forward to the more to come.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort | Inside Out Cafe

Leave a Reply

